My Favourite Lipsticks

There is no better feeling than purchasing a new lipstick and being so excited to try it out for the first time. Which can be a huge disaster for my bank account because I usually get that exciting feeling at least 4 times a month, which has led me to be the owner of an unnecessary collection of lipsticks. With it only being a few days till Christmas, I have decided to share with you my all time favorites because more than likely I will be gifted quite a few and this list could change. So without further a do here are my key favourites;

1. YSL – Rouge Pur Couture No. 19

IMG_1617

This YSL lipstick is a light raspberry colour, which is perfect for both Summer and Winter. It is more on the expensive side as it is £25, but it is worth it because it is my go to everyday lipstick.

2. MAC – Matte Pink Pigeon 

IMG_1620

MAC lipsticks are my favourite lipstick brand, they are so pigmented and bright that I find that they last a lot longer than any normal high street lipsticks. This shade is great for nights out and date nights, and was £15.50 which is reasonable for this kind of lipstick. I will warn you though that this lipstick can be easily transferred onto your teeth (I speak from experience) so make sure your either with someone who is your friend and will notify you, or like me pack a compact mirror and check every so often!

3. MAC – Vegas Volt Amplified 

IMG_1614

This is an absolute gorgeous colour, it may look pinky toned but it is actually a very orange colour. Again this was priced at £15.50.

4. MAC – Cremesheen Sunny Seoul 

IMG_1612

As you can probably tell I have used this one quite a lot. This used to be my go to lipstick if I was due in uni really early and I did not have the strength to go for a bold lip colour, or If was running late…which has happened many times.

5. Smashbox – Electric Pink 

IMG_1608

This is a very matte shade, but it still manages to hydrate my lips and keep them looking juicy.

6. MAC – Sheen Supreme Korean Candy 

IMG_1613

This Mac lipstick is very shiny, hence the name which makes it one that I will only wear if I am wearing all black because it is so bright. This was £16.50 and can still be found on the MAC online store.

7. LIPS Topshop – Charmed 

IMG_1611

8. No7 – Moisture Drench Rosy Ribbon

IMG_1615

9. LIPS Topshop – Called Up 

IMG_1623

2013 was the year of this lipstick, I don’t think I wore anything else on my lips…which is slightly embarrassing but it is such a gorgeous shade and because its season for darker lips I’ve been loving wearing this again.

10. MAC – Cyber 

IMG_1618

You may be thinking that this shade is just slightly different from my other favourite lipsticks, however I have days where I wanna go for the vampy look and in order to tie it together this dark purple is perfect. This lipstick smears easily and can be a nightmare to put on because I am forever worrying that it is going to smudge and I may end up looking like the Joker (Heath Ledger style obv.)

11. MAC – Cremesheen Night to Remember

IMG_1621

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Lipsticks

Leave a comment