Charlotte Tilbury – Supermodel Body Review

DSC00067I originally bought this product because I had seen so many raving reviews about it online and have previously bought a range of Charlotte Tilbury products which I have found brilliant. So of course I was super excited to try this one out.

DSC00069

According to the description of Supermodel Body, it is meant to give the illusion of a slimmer silhouette and supply a healthy shimmery summer glow.  I definitely agree to the later statement, as it makes me look like I’ve dipped my whole body in glitter. Which on a night out can be perfect because it can make you stand out, but if your heading out to run some errands, WARNING, you will look like a 70’s glitter ball.

In regards to the claim of making my silhouette looking slimmer, I would say that I haven’t seen a huge difference, and neither has any of my friends (to my dismay). Nevertheless I feel like it does help highlight and elongate my legs, which is plus.

I wouldn’t suggest buying this if you are looking for a tanning product because it does not bronze your skin at all (even though the liquid is a golden tone.) I would however suggest that if like me you are not naturally tanned, I would apply a base of self tanner before the Supermodel Body.

DSC00076

(Swatch of Supermodel Body)

It retails at £45, which is very expensive, especially for a product that is surrounded by cheap, yet efficient alternative tanning products. I doubt I will be repurchasing this because I feel like most other tanning products will supply just as good shine and bronze tone at half the price.

Leave a comment